Operation GQ day 2441

The death of Muhammad Ali has gotten reactions from all over the world. Whether it’s from athletes, politicians, fans, musicians to actors, the amount of love and respect towards this iconic legend is simply undeniable. And to me as well as for millions of people around the world, Ali was an inspiration, and in many ways, he made me feel that it was perfectly acceptable to say out loud what was on my mind despite knowing that it may create disagreements, controversy and possibly make ennemies. 
I have posted this quote numerous times on social media: “At home I am a nice guy: but I don’t want the world to know. Humble people, I’ve found, don’t get very far.” — and there is a reason to it. I’ve been criticized a few times in my life for being too cocky. And it usually came from people who hardly knew me. At work, everyone loves me and that’s more relevant than some assumptions based off my social media outlets. 
I will never be a fighter like Ali, touch as many people as him or never even come anywhere near his level of greatness, but one thing that I know, I will always do my best to chase greatness. And it’s not bragging if you back it up! 

#ripmuhammadali #nevergiveup 

 

Leave a Reply

